The Saint of Heart

Daily Prompt: “In 300 years, if you were to named the patron saint of X, what would you like X to be? Places, activities, object – all are fair game.”

I would have to say that I would like to be deemed the Patron Saint of Heart. I would want to be remembered as that guy who never gave up, on himself or anyone. That guy who let his heart lead him through life in everything that he did. That man touched nearly everyone’s life that he came across because he had a big heart. He would reach out to people, help anyone that he could. That one dude that stood apart from everyone else because he was good, he was nice, and he could put a smile on anyone’s face. I want a large amount of people to stand in front of everyone at my funeral and tell the crowd how I affected their life, how I helped them. To me, that is a legacy.

3 thoughts on “The Saint of Heart

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A True Saint – Saint Blog and the Big Finger | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Patron Saint of Inclusion | Understanding and Embracing Diversity

Leave a Reply

